The final round of this year’s winter series at Rogershill Raceway was another tough event so a huge well done to all that took part.

Ricky Wiggins took the top spot in the championship class, just sneaking through with 30 seconds to spare before the chequered flag to be the only rider on 15 laps. Brad King finished in a comfortable second place on 14 laps. In third was Brad Rowland who completed 13 laps.

The expert class was a fast one with the top two both finishing 4th and 5th respectively overall. The first-place expert was Josh Lawer who was kept on his toes throughout by second place Alfie Heard. In third place was Cynan Jones.

In the expert vet’s class Michael El-Ayouby got a fantastic hole-shot but after a first lap slip off, he dropped to fourth. The battle was on for the top spot between Gary McCoy and Mark Cornick with pair swapping places multiple times during the race just as they have been throughout the series. On the day McCoy took the win, with Cornick in second and Stan Watt in Third.

Dave Taylor took the win in the clubman A class putting in consistent lap times throughout. In second was Peter Colmer, who triumphed over some bike troubles to finish ahead of third place Keelan Harvey.

In the highly competitive clubman vets class Alex Lamble finished in first just ahead of Warren Burbage, the pair were the only riders of the group to finish on 11 laps. In third place was John Rowley.

In the clubman B Chris Rowan took the top spot, but he is probably more chuffed with beating friend Ryan Dunning who finished in second place. In third was last years sportsman Winner Jamie Cass, making great progress in his first clubman year.

After a conservative start Steve Dodds managed to catch and pass second place Gareth Allen to take the win in the sportsman vet’s class. Tim O’Dowd rounded off the podium in third place. The top three were the only riders in the group to finish on 8 laps.

In the sportsman class Josh Kiff set the fastest lap by over a minute and was the only rider in the class to complete 10 laps. In second was Charles Green who kept it consistent to finish ahead of third place Shaun Eldridge.

A big thankyou to all of you who took part in this season’s winter series, the weather has made it very challenging for us as organisers and for all competitors and marshals involved but we are already looking forward to the start of the next winter series and a possible return to a venue that has been unavailable for a few years. Also, if anyone knows of any potential new venues give us a shout, we are always looking to improve the variety of events we can offer.

Unfortunately, due to busy schedules we are unable to replace the cancelled Manor Farm race, so the series is finished for another year, 4 rounds, 3 to count for the championship. Championship standings will be updated this week and winners contacted. The awards ceremony will be on the 14th of April at Rogershill Raceway, enduro practice that day also.

Thank you to all our lovely marshals and helpers. Brad and Simo for help track prepping. Claire and Louise for the help signing on. Mark, Geoff, Simo, Lenny, Ollie, Ash, Pete, and Craig for marshalling!

Our next event will be the British Sprint at Rogershill Raceway on the 1st and 2nd of June, this event is open to all and will not be anymore technical than our usual races, just with a few more quick riders, but it would be great to see a strong local Prescence. More details soon.

Pictures by Nicholas Guppy

rore_mar24_rd5_byclass.xlsx (

Winter23-24-overall.xlsx (