The awards ceremony will be on the 26th June which is our next enduro race, The Ben Saville Memorial Sprint. If you cannot make this event then no worries, we also have an enduro practice on the 16th June (wednesday- no mx). For details see events calendar.

Final round of what has been a very strange and varied winter series despite covid and no access to some of the usual venues. Thank you to all the riders for supporting the series and keeping with the changing dates and new protocols!

The championship class left the line at 11am and Dom Thomas took the holeshot with Brad King right on his tail, with both fired up with enthusiasm having neither raced for some time! They continued this battle throughout the race and shook hands at the end with Brad just in front. Ricky Wiggins slid past around 3 laps in and pulled a gap to be the only rider on 17laps taking the overall win. Elliot Davies had a steady ride, securing enough points to be 2020 Winter Series Champion, is the 500 better in the mud? Todd Kellett made a surprise appearance, setting the fastest lap on a bike he had never previously ridden and still smiling at the end.

The expert class was shaken up by Derek Bourne who battled with series winner Gary McCoy. McCoy said he didn’t have it in the tank to risk another over take so followed Bourne to the chequered flag. Still a mega result for Gary, Championship next year then mate? Dan Guy was right behind in 3rd place, he couldn’t catch up to the extra 20years of experience or was he just letting the vets have one last season of glory?

Chris Marsh took the win in the expert vets, putting an extra lap on the rest of the class and setting the fastest lap by over 20 seconds. Jack Twentyman was second on the day and second in the championship, solid results all season, well done mate. Third place was Cefyn Games who put in consistent times, finishing on 14laps.

The clubman A class was won by Jason Wright who also secured more than enough points to take the championship top spot! Adam Morgan was second on the day and second in the championship, but third place Philip Gilder gave Morgan a good run for his money throughout the 3 hours.

Stuart Williams took the top spot in the clubman B class and was the only rider of the group on 14 laps, even after stopping to help Peter Colmer detangle himself after a nasty crash. Pete still manged to get enough points to win the clubman B championship, super result! Second place was Robert Melita who set the fastest lap of the group! Trevor Ford was 3rd, taking a while to warm up, but pulling out some awesome lap times towards the end.

Andy Claxton was the winner of the hugely competitive Clubman vets class, getting an extra lap on the rest of the group despite a lack of bike time, the recent switch to 2 stroke clearly paying off! Gary Curtis and Mark Davis fought it out for the next podium places, swapping places multiple times throughout the race with Curtis finishing a few seconds ahead but Mark getting the points needed to secure the championship top spot.

In the sportsman Vets class the top 3 were all on 12laps each but it was Ian Challoner who flew his way to first, setting the fastest lap of the group by 30seconds and winning the championship by 14points. Second place was Matt Guppy who got a much better start than brother Anthony Guppy found pace towards the end of the race putting him in third and giving him enough points to place third in the championship.

Ollie Samways won the sportsman class and was the only competitor on 13laps, having made the swap from mx for the winter and finally experiencing a dry race! Second place was John Broomfield who has a sprocket trophy with his name on it.  Third was Jack Ellis who had a slow start but found a rhythm towards the end!

A big shout out to Josh Player who also stopped to help Pete out of the hedge too, Josh had other issues that prevented him finishing, but was hauling early on.

The next race will be the Ben Saville Memorial Sprint on the 26th of June followed hopefully by a Charity fundraiser BBQ. We will try and fit in a practice/awards ceremony after the British Sprint which is here on the 22nd/ 23rd June.

Huge thanks for all the support this season. Shout out to Pete Coles and Craig Redmond for their help at every event! Also, thanks to Tim, Simo and Brad for coming to help set up! Could not do it without you!